Wed, Aug 05 | Virtual Workshop

Mindful Allyship: An Intro Course for Heart-Felt Racial Healing

In this live, online 4 week e-course we will deep-dive into the inner work of racial healing. We will investigate how racism operates in us and through us, explore the systemic nature of racial oppression, and develop racial literacy for more effective engagement on this difficult topic.
Registration is Closed
Mindful Allyship: An Intro Course for Heart-Felt Racial Healing

Time & Location

Aug 05, 2020, 2:00 PM – Aug 26, 2020, 4:00 PM
Virtual Workshop

About the Event

4-Week Course Schedule Aug. 5, Aug. 12, Aug. 19, Aug. 26 Wednesdays @ 2-4 pm (PT) / 4-6 pm (CT) / 5-7 pm (ET)

In this live, online e-course we will deep-dive into the inner work of racial healing. We will investigate how racism operates in us and through us, explore the systemic nature of racial oppression, and develop racial literacy for more effective engagement on this difficult topic. We will incorporate readings from leading racial justice advocates. You will be provided with a downloadable workbook and asked to purchase one text for the course and one blank journal. With successful course completion, you will receive an Anti-Bias Certificate of Training.

Share This Event