Wed, Nov 11 | Zoom

Embodied Allyship: Embodied Be-ing for Authentic Do-ing

8-Week Online Course
Registration is Closed
Embodied Allyship: Embodied Be-ing for Authentic Do-ing

Time & Location

Nov 11, 2020, 4:00 PM
Zoom

About the Event

Welcome Back!! This 8-week course has been designed as a next step for Allies who completed our Mindful Allyship Intro Course from Cohorts 1-2. Embodied Allyship is an opportunity to continue our development toward skillful BE-ing and empowered DO-ing in the work of Racial Healing. Participants will explore their individual racial identities and the sensibilities required to become productive allies. Live Zoom classes will include affinity group work, practice with anti-racist tools, as well as exercises to heal and deepen embodiment, increasing the capacity for forgiveness, com-passion and empathy. Content will include more in-depth learning to develop racial literacy and strengthen the ability to productively disrupt systemic whiteness. At a time when division has sent people scrambling to their safe affinity spaces, this course is the place where participants of all races are lovingly held and coached through the often uncomfortable work of looking through the eyes of the other.

8-Week Course Schedule September 23 - November 11, 2020 Wednesdays @ 4pm (PST), 6pm (CST), 7pm (EST) REMEMBER - COHORT 1 OR 2 OF OUR MINDFUL ALLYSHIP INTRO COURSE IS A PRE-REQUISITE FOR ENROLLMENT IN THIS EMBODIED 8 WEEK EXPERIENCE

Registration is Closed

Share This Event